ICC Champions Trophy 2009 Live Streaming Cricket

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

ICC Champions Trophy 2009

ICC Champions Trophy 2009 in South Africa

2009 ICC Champions Trophy

The 2008 Champions Trophy which was due to take place in Pakistan in September 2008 and postponed over security fears, has been moved to South Africa by the International Cricket Council.
Index| Groups & Schedule | Teams | Results | Venues | Live Telecast

Champions Trophy Final Live Streaming

Live Streaming Cricket Online

2009 ICC Champions Trophy Final

Champions Trophy, Final: Australia wins Champions Trophy 2009

Australia have have become the first team to win the ICC Champions Trophy title twice, beating New Zealand by six wickets in the final at SuperSport Park. Chasing New Zealand's 200/9, Opener Shane Watson hit his second successive unbeaten century (105) to guide defending champions to a six-wicket victory with 28 balls remaining. Earlier, electing to bat, opener Martin Guptill (40), Neil Broom (37), James Franklin (33) and Aaron Redmond (26) were the only New Zealand bastmen to pass the 20-run mark. Watson was named man of the match, Ponting the player of the tournament, while South Africa's Wayne Parnell was the leading wicket taker with 11 scalps.
Australia's players will now head home for a short break before they depart for India, where they will play seven one-dayers against Mahendra Singh Dhoni's side, while a number of the New Zealand team will travel to India to compete in the Champions League Twenty20 competition.
Australia 206/4 (Watson 105*, White 62, Mills 3-27) beat New Zealand 200/9 (Guptill 40, Hauritz 3-37, Lee 2-45) by six wickets

ICC Champions Trophy: Final Scoreboard

ICC Champions Trophy 2009 Group Stage Matches

Pool A: Australia, India, Pakistan, West Indies
Pool B: South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, England

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.